Home business, home education and health challenges: what makes us tic?

Hello world!

Sometimes, when you’ve got a lot going on in your life, it helps to unload. This can give you perspective and help you sort out what you want and how to achieve it.

Right now, I have a lot going on in my life.

I’m in the process of losing my job, which is bad enough by itself, but the job is in a company I helped to create. And I actually love the job, and the company. I am heartbroken and even though I don’t think I am entirely to blame and I do think a lot of things could have been handled differently, I wish it didn’t have to end this way.

Having said that, the things which could have been handled differently are kind of show-stoppery, and I really don’t think there could have been a different outcome. So perhaps this is for the best.

The knock-on effect is that I am even more broke than usual (and I’m usually pretty broke). I have a mountain of debt from the three companies I closed before (see a pattern here?), and now I can’t pay school fees. What to do?

And my kids have health issues. Not major ones, really: ADD and low muscle tone and allergies. Manageable. But it’s a lot to come all at once.

So I’ve decided to blog it. How I feel each day (not always good, let me tell you). What we decide. How things play out.

I am very blessed to have been married for fourteen wonderful years (today!) to a wonderful man who really DOES improve with age, just like fine wine. Which is proof that I can SOMETIMES make the right choices. My kids are further evidence of that, but more on that some other time.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

