Home business, home education and health challenges: what makes us tic?

Decisions decisions.

Wow. These past few months have been … interesting. Clearly some Irish pixie has cursed our family! Since last posting about what to do next, the question’s kinda been taken out of my hands. I’ve had a couple of people ask me to take over their online marketing, not least of whom my wonderful aunt, Noela. Have a look at what I’ve made for her here: wecreatesuccess.

It’s been SO much fun, and I’m now a proud GNLD distributor, too. In fact, this month I’ve qualified as a Manager, and received my first bonus cheque – a little over R200. It’s not a lot but it’s more than I had before I did GNLD, so that’s awesome.

And remember when I said we were all sick? Well, we’re all better now! It only took a week on the amazing Vitamin C and Tre En En, and I have more energy than ever. My days as a red bull junkie are behind me!

Since June I’ve had a surprising number of job offers, although the salaries have been too low to accept. I know it sounds strange but I am earning more from my freelance work at the moment and it doesn’t make sense to give up flexibility and jeopardise our meager transport by taking a job that won’t pay as much as I usually earn now and definitely won’t pay the bills in full. The problem with a full-time job is that there’s very little space for freelance work and the natural result of that is that there is no way to earn extra dosh, and in that way pay bills.

Besides, I’m gonna be a big wig in GNLD and I want to focus my energy on that.

Having said that, I have just redone my CV and I must admit that I’m thoroughly chuffed with it. What do you think?

Vanessa Davies CV July 2011

Vanessa Davies CV July 2011 - click for a larger version

It got me an interview for an awesome-sounding marketing position at Highbury (and I’m itching to get my hands on their website!) so that’s very  exciting. Let’s see what happens.

(By the way, happy birthday Mama)

Comments on: "Decisions decisions." (1)

  1. […] got an interview with Highbury – hold thumbs! Share this:TwitterFacebookLike this:LikeBe the first to like this post. […]

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

