Home business, home education and health challenges: what makes us tic?

Here be Dragons!

Wow! I can’t believe my sweet little baby girl is nine years old. It’s hard to comprehend, frankly! For her birthday, we took her to Spur in Hillcrest with a few of her closest friends. I will definitely be doing that again! For starters, because the girls are Spur Secret Tribe members, and because we  hadn’t redeemed DD#2’s birthday voucher yet, they both ate for free. The other kids cost me R34/head, including meal, desert and party pack. AND I didn’t have to clean up! Score!

The exquisite cake was provided by uber-talented Bronwen (ask me for her details – she’s amazing). It was a castle with a dragon out front, as requested by the Dragonish Goldilocks. And the totally brilliant invitations were written, designed and created by yours truly. I totally rock, too!

Poor DH was sick and spent the day in bed, but the rest of us had a blast.

The highlight for the birthday girl was that her BFF from Scotland not only came to the party, but had a sleepover during the week, too – AND I kept HRH out of school for the day as well, since it’s a really big deal when your BFF from Scotland spends the night for the first time in 2 years!

All-in-all, it was fabulous, and I still can’t believe I’m the mother of a nine-year-old.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

