Home business, home education and health challenges: what makes us tic?

Unschooling

I recently found this article online, and thought I’d share it here: http://www.parent24.com/School_7-12/development_behaviour/Unschooling-Radical-learning-20111109

I’ve heard of unschoooling but I didn’t really know what it meant. Basically, it lets kids learn at their pace, in their way. Sounds pretty awesome, frankly. I wonder just how feasible it really is, though.

Any thoughts?

Comments on: "Unschooling" (2)

  1. […] decided to do a one month unschool experiment. I’ve blogged about unschooling before here, and now I’m ready to wade in and do some field research. I’ve agreed to a one-month […]

  2. […] your educational philosophy. Do you believe in schooling at all, or do you prefer an “unschooling” approach? If you prefer a slightly more traditional approach, do unit studies appeal to you, […]

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

