Home business, home education and health challenges: what makes us tic?

Finding the way

The first part of our school day always starts with a Bible study. We do three things: read the chapters for our “Through the Bible in a Year” programme, and discuss these a little as we go; read a devotion from a great little book called Glow; and read from another great book called “A Story of Hope”.

If the Konos lessons include a devotion, which they often do, we do that as well.

It takes most of the morning until our first snack.

Yesterday’s devotions all held the same message (funny how that always happens, right?): God is a merciful lawgiver, and following His will for your life is the key to happiness and fulfillment.

Over the years I’ve battled to identify God’s will for my life, and this has led to a lot of frustration and doubt in my life. However, one thing I know for certain is that home schooling is right for our family. The sense of peace the girls and I have is overwhelming evidence. It’s the one thing I’m very sure of: this is what I’m supposed to be doing with my life right now.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

