Home business, home education and health challenges: what makes us tic?

More sad school news

I actually think I won’t post stuff like this after today. Any and all reservations I’ve ever had about my decision to home educate my children has gone completely. So I’ll end this series of thoughts on this sad news note, posted on News24 on Wednesday the 21st of March.

DA leader Helen Zille described a situation in which a teacher’s right to strike was more entrenched than a student’s right to learn as a “human rights scandal”. Zille was speaking at a Human Rights Day march in Port Elizabeth on Wednesday.

In a separate news article the ANC countered that she was overreacting, which just goes to show the extent of the problem, I suppose.

This blog is in no way intended to be politically driven or motivated or focused, so I won’t way more on this, You can read the full article here: http://www.news24.com/SouthAfrica/Politics/School-disruptions-a-human-rights-scandal-Zille-20120321

Comments on: "More sad school news" (1)

  1. Reblogged this on The Homeschool Roadtrip and commented:
    I echo what she says at the end of her post. This blog is not intended to be politically driven. For me, I post these as a wake up call to what is happening to our public schools. I say “our” because even though you may not have any children in a public school (ours are still in) what the schools produce affects the entire nation.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

