Home business, home education and health challenges: what makes us tic?

I know what I said …

Now, I realise that I said I wouldn’t blog about the state of education any more, but this article can’t really pass without comment.

To read the full article, click here.

To summarise:

“… academic and struggle heroine Mamphela Ramphele said that South Africa’s education system is worse today than the “gutter education” the country had under the apartheid government. … She lashed out at the 30% pass benchmark, saying it degraded education standards and was used for political purposes.”

How can 30% be an acceptable pass mark? People question how my kids will get into university without a conventional matric. My question is, how would they get into university WITH a conventional matric?

Nope, no doubt about it, this life choice is giving the girls the best possible chance in life.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

