Home business, home education and health challenges: what makes us tic?

Lesson #4: Trust

I have a trust issue. It’s hard for me to believe what people say, especially when it’s nice. I find it difficult to rely on people. I know I’m not unique in this, many people share the same hang ups, and we all need to find a way to deal with them.

When we went to Oikos to work out what we were doing wrong, somehow this issue managed to wriggle its way into the open, and our home education mentors wisely recommended that we move from the unit on Attentiveness to the unit on Trust. It was a good move and has led to some lively discussion around the dinner table and school room desk (usually the same place!).

I’ve seen growth in all of our lives in the area of Trust, and perhaps most of all in my own, as I learn to give my fears and concerns to God. He really can handle it!

He is faithful to save and forgive:

Psalm 86:5 For thou, Lord, art good, and ready to forgive; and plenteous in mercy unto all them that call upon thee.

He meets our physical needs:

Matthew 6:25 Therefore I say unto you, Take no thought for your life, what ye shall eat, or what ye shall drink; nor yet for your body, what ye shall put on. Is not the life more than meat, and the body than raiment?

He loves and cares for us:

1 Peter 5:7 Casting all your care upon him; for he careth for you.

It seems almost trite to list it like this, but that doesn’t make it any less true: He cares for us, loves us,  and meets our needs.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

