Home business, home education and health challenges: what makes us tic?

This evening DD#2 helped me wash the dishes while DD#1 had her bath. As we were washing the dishes, she turned to me and said, “Mom, I know what it’s like!”

Distractedly I mumbled, “Hmm? What’s that?”

She replied “Well, we’re all like the dirty dishes. God is washing us, and the clean dishes are us when we become Christians and get cleaned by God! The unchristians (sic) are the dishes that don’t let their stains come off.”

How very true.

I kissed the top of her pretty little head and said, “My darling, you bring me such joy.”

She smiled smugly and said, “Well, I try.”

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

