Home business, home education and health challenges: what makes us tic?

Lists

I just stumbled across this site: http://listuniverse.wordpress.com/

I LOVE it! As a fanatical list-maker and avid reader-of-bullet-points I thought this was a great way to keep track of – well, everything. So I am going to start making lists today.

Here is my list of things I’m starting this week:

Now is the winter of our Discount Tent: why we need electric blankets.

Why we need electric blankets.

  1. I’m starting making lists on my blog.
  2. I’m starting to balance education better. (More on that later).
  3. I’m going to start to manage my time better. Right after this post.
  4. I’m starting to drink less coffee. As soon as I finish the bag of Starbucks Dark Roast Verona I just received as a gift and have nearly flattened.
  5. I’m starting an exercise regime. Seriously. Any day now.
  6. I’m starting the next unit in Konos.
  7. I’m starting to use my electric blanket.
  8. I’m starting to be more honest – with everybody, including myself.
  9. I’m starting to finish the things I start.
  10. I’m starting to get to bed early and get more rest.

That’s all I got. I’m starting all of these things. Any day now. I’m sure of it 🙂

Actually, today I’m starting to be the mother of a seven year old, since my six year old went and got BIG! *Sigh*. Firsts always come right after tear-jerking lasts.

My last day as the mother of a six year old was also the first time I ever piped icing onto a cake.

My last day as the mother of a six year old was also the first time I ever piped icing onto a cake.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

