Home business, home education and health challenges: what makes us tic?

Letter to my daughters

11 ways to loveI will always make mistakes, and I will always try harder.

I will always apologise when I know I’ve done wrong.

When I don’t know I’ve done wrong, I beg your forgiveness.

I will always be honest and truthful.

Even so, I may sometimes shield you from the truth until I believe you’re ready to hear it.

Sometimes, that may never come.

I will move heaven and earth to keep my promises to you. Know this: nothing that takes the place of me doing what I’ve promised is more important than you. Nothing is more important to me than you.

I promise that you can always tell me anything, no matter what it is. I don’t promise that I won’t sometimes get angry. I will. I do. I promise to make every effort to simmer down FAST. I promise to listen. I promise to forgive. I promise to accept you unconditionally.

I promise to protect you with every ounce of my being.

I promise to do all I can to develop the best in you. And I promise to work with you to discover what your personal best may be.

Everything I do, I do for you. That may not always be clear. Sometimes it may not even seem to be true. But it is, and I trust that eventually, it will be obvious to you.

I promise that I will never try to live my dreams through you. I will enjoy how different you are to me. I will love that difference utterly.

I will always do the best I possibly can.

I will always do what I believe is best for you.

You may not agree with me about what is best for you. That’s okay. I may not be right, but I will be honest and I promise to take careful thought before each decision.

I will always believe you.

I will always hear you.

I will always love you.

Nothing you do could ever change that. Nothing in the world could ever change that.

I’m proud to be your Mama, and I hope I get it right: you are precious, exquisite creatures and deserve the best of life, and the best of me. I will do my best to give it.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

