Home business, home education and health challenges: what makes us tic?

Since before Goldilocks was born, I’ve loved Calvin & Hobbes. Something about the twisted machinations of that brilliant little mind – not to mention the brilliance of his imagination – appealed to me. When I was pregnant with Goldilocks, as I began to interact with her, I nursed a suspicion that, just maybe, I was spawning a real life version of the comic boy genius.

It didn’t take long for our growing Goldilocks to prove us right. Papa Bear and I would laughingly refer to those comics as our User Guide: Goldilocks for Dummies. I recently stumbled across an article proving our view and using Calvin’s cartoon wisdom as a map into the mind of a gifted learner. Perhaps you’ll find it useful, too. Check it out:

http://www.byrdseed.com/calvin/

Calvin and Hobbes

Comments on: "Calvin: the unexpected gifted kid" (1)

  1. […] Calvin: the unexpected gifted kid (waitingforheaven.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

