Home business, home education and health challenges: what makes us tic?

what i believe

This is beautiful, and so appropriate.

a diary of a mom

*

Good morning, my friends. Last night, I posted the following on Diary’s Facebook page:

Screen shot 2013-10-15 at 5.12.42 AM

This morning, that number was 17,163.

I have no idea what to say. Well, other than, “Welcome,” to those who have just joined the party. People often ask me, when they’re first starting a blog or a group or a Facebook page or a drumming circle for autism, how to attract followers. My friend, Kate, without knowing it, provided the answer last night when she very generously wrote about Diary on her own Facebook page.

“Speak the truth and they will find you.”

That’s always my answer to those who ask.

My truth isn’t always pretty. In fact, it can be downright messy. But I lay it out here in hopes of creating a dialogue. In hopes of dragging it, even when it’s kicking and screaming, out of the darkness and into the light…

View original post 1,499 more words

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

