Home business, home education and health challenges: what makes us tic?

Working towards wellness

Coffee IV - aka UTOPIA

Coffee IV – aka UTOPIA

I’m working on getting better.

It involves getting rest, identifying what matters, and pursuing what gives me energy. And, of course, more dietary modifications.
Fortunately these dietary modifications are small this time around, since so much work has been done in this area already. In fact, the dietary edits can basically be summed up as follows: stop drinking coffee and cocoa.

I know. Wow. If you know me, you know this is big.

To kick-start the process, and give myself time to rest, reframe, refocus and plot the path to recovery, I have taken this week off. The plan is to get organised, since the current chaos in my life is by far the biggest contributor to chronic stress.

I decided that I would quickly do the top three most urgent things on my list, then spend the day with the girls, sorting out their dungeon bedroom.

I got started at about 7:30 this morning. It’s now 15:45. And here I sit, at my computer, just finishing off one more thing before I get started on what I had planned … or start supper and stuff. As usual.

Better luck tomorrow.

(Am I really SUCH a workaholic that even my failing adrenal glands can’t knock sense into me? Huh.)

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

