Home business, home education and health challenges: what makes us tic?

So, I had an interesting conversation on Skype today, which got me thinking, and made me laugh. I don’t have my friend’s permission to share her side, so I’ll abridge it. We’re both in a bit of a deep blue funk at the moment, and struggling to haul ourselves out.

I think my problem is that I am wallowing. Usually I tell myself I don’t have the time or space to dwell on stuff, so I just have to get on with it. This time, I don’t feel like it. I’m mad at the world and I WANT to stay mad.

My problem is that most of my head wants to wallow, too.

There’s a tiny, sparkly bit pushing it’s rainbow-hued unicorn horn up through the morass, sweetly reminding me how awesome EVERYTHING will be when I just put on my big girl panties and get over it.

But the sludgeforce is strong with this one, so I trample that unicow and get back to my book.

I really think the “fun/relaxation” bit [that seems to be missing from everything we’re trying to do] is something Disney makes up and brainwashes into us so we don’t all snuff ourselves before we’re ten.

So there ya have it, folks. A short recap of the right-here-right-now.

You’re welcome.

unicorn

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

