Home business, home education and health challenges: what makes us tic?

I choose happinessYesterday I started my journey to happiness with the five things in my life I wish were different right now. Two of the things I wish for involve my girls: I wish I had more time with them, and I wish I could give them more input.

Belatedly, last night, it occurred to me that I can achieve both: I can give them the training they need (to the best of my limited ability), and in that way have more time with them AND help them start to achieve some of their goals.

I think that pursuing art and dance with Goldilocks and Red Riding Hood will also make me happy. We’ve also found that playing board games is highly educational, interactive, time-smart and happiness-inducing. Not to mention being even easier than dance or art lessons.

So that’s THREE wishes with one metaphorical stone (it’s so shiny :))

PS: Yesterday I made my To Do list and actually ticked off SEVEN items on it! Way to go, productivity.

Action steps:

  • Look up art and ballet tutorial on YouTube
  • Carve out half an hour STARTING TODAY to do at least one of these things with the girls.
  • Tick off another three things on today’s To Do list.

Verses:

Comments on: "Managing time, or being managed by its lack?" (1)

  1. […] are also common goals between what I want to do often and what I want to achieve in my work and with my children. Identifying those common goals allows me to focus my efforts on the things that will cover the […]

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

