Home business, home education and health challenges: what makes us tic?

Yesterday’s post dealt with refocusing the emotional energy around contentment and its lack into something positive.

Matt. 12:34 – “For out of the abundance of the heart, the mouth speaks.”

Whatever we fill our hearts with, comes pouring out into our lives.

The video I shared with you describes the process. You need to know what you wish to achieve with this one beautiful, fragile, incredible life you’ve been given, then focus your energy on getting it. When doubts and fears arise, as they do and will and must, gently and compassionately guide your thinking back to your goal. Create as clear and defined a visual image of that goal as you possibly can. Imagine it from all angles: complete and achieved. Use that strong image to replace the dark cloud of doubts trying to hold you back from achieving it.

Prov. 29:18 – “Where there is no vision, the people perish.”

As I listened to that for the first time, I realised a startling truth: I had no idea what it is that I truly want.

No wonder I can’t achieve any goals: I have none!

I’m literally headed nowhere, because I’m aiming right at it.

It took nearly a week (which, yes, is not all that long), to identify what I want to do with my life. But now I know.

I want to tell people’s stories.

Andrew Stanton, in his enchanting TED talk on the art of telling stories, shares this insight:

“Frankly, there isn’t anyone you couldn’t learn to love once you know their story.”

How very true that is.

Our biblical mandate is to love others, and what better way to facilitate that than to share their myriad fascinating, spell-binding tales?

So now it’s time to get started, to master the art of the Storyteller.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

