Home business, home education and health challenges: what makes us tic?

Goal-setting: step 1

In as much as this blog is a personal log of my journey, I’m making a note here of the first thirty day goal challenge I’m undertaking. It’s a fairly simple and startlingly obvious one. It goes like this:

Fit my life into the time I have available.

Practically, here’s how it plays out:

  1. Decide what’s important.
  2. Do it.
  3. Do the rest in the time that’s left.

So, what’s important? I’m so glad you asked.

I’ve identified three things:

  1. Sleep
  2. Exercise
  3. Time with my family

Actually, that’s probably in reverse order. But the thing I get the least of right now is sleep, so I’m working on fixing that first.

Captain’s Log Stardate Last Thursday Night (18 September 2014) – Started sleep experiment. (Just so that I can come back in a month and know that it’s been a month, and check on my progress. Ya know).

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

