Home business, home education and health challenges: what makes us tic?

I recently had another BFO (blinding flash of the obvious): making money is really easy and it’s a natural state of being for all of us. For some reason, I seem disinclined to actually do it, though.

Here are some of the things I do to PUT OFF making any real money:

  • Filing (I know!)
  • Making coffee
  • Drinking coffee
  • Inviting friends round for coffee
  • Going out for coffee
  • Grinding coffee (detecting a theme at all?)
  • Trying out coffee-toffee (yes. It’s good.)
  • Actually, this is really true. 3.2ish ... although I don't have a .2ish finger ...

    Actually, this is really true. 3.2ish … although I don’t have a .2ish finger …

    Washing dishes (seriously. I’m not even kidding)

  • Doing the laundry
  • Hanging out the laundry
  • Taking in the laundry
  • Folding the laundry
  • Watching Once Upon A Time with the kids while folding the laundry (see? Multi-tasker, me) (Ange, that hyphen is for you!)
  • Reading about social media marketing
  • Watching TED Talks and YouTube clips about social media marketing
  • Attending webinars about social media marketing
  • Reading about making money
  • Watching TED Talks and YouTube clips about making money
  • Attending webinars about making money (the last one is responsible for this particular BFO)
  • Drinking coffee
  • Reheating coffee that I forgot to drink (okay, that happened just the once)
  • Watching Chick Flicks to spare Papa Bear having to watch them with me
  • Watching Doctor Who
  • Watching Downton Abbey
  • Watching Modern Family (don’t judge)
  • Tidying my bedroom
  • Tidying the rest of my house
  • Rearranging my office
  • Sorting out my emails (over 2000 filed yesterday!)
  • Creating a spreadsheet to manage my email
  • Refining my timesheets
  • Skyping people
  • Updating my website
  • Updating my Google Plus page
  • Updating my LinkedIn profile
  • Creating business systems to make me more efficient
  • Emailing people I should be calling
  • Coffee problem? No problem. Just give me coffee.

    Coffee problem? No problem. Just give me coffee.

    Making breakfast

  • Making lunch
  • Making supper
  • Making snacks
  • … again
  • Making the world’s GREATEST toffee (today’s variety: banana. hmmmm)
  • Eating the world’s greatest toffee
  • Blogging about eating the world’s greatest toffee
  • Blogging generally
  • Having blinding flashes of the obvious
  • Checking Facebook
  • Washing it all down with …. wait for it …. coffee

And there’s a whole tonne of stuff not even on there because, let’s be honest, you stopped reading twenty items ago!

Why don’t I just turn off the ADD faucet, sit down, and WORK for a change??

Well, today’s the day, chaps. I have set myself a target to bill each day, and I may not do ANY of the things on this list until it’s done.

Wish me luck!!!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

