Home business, home education and health challenges: what makes us tic?

Long enough

I didn’t know you very long,
son.
But I knew you,
and I loved you.
LOVE.
Present tense.
And I miss you.
Present tense.
I miss the first steps
and smiles
and trials
and laughter
and joy
and all the million little heartaches
that would never,
in a lifetime,
add up to this one.
This giant
one.
There’s inexpressible comfort
KNOWING
that I will see you again.
And I know we will know each other.
Run to me when I reach
the pearly gates,
my son.
Greet me with open arms.
I’ll know it’s you,
welcoming me
Home,
just as we welcomed you
so very few
short
days
ago.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

