Home business, home education and health challenges: what makes us tic?

You Live, You Learn

to learnWhat are we here for?

To learn.

To grow and become the best possible version of ourselves.

Life on earth is prep school for life eternal.

So, what are we here to learn?

A good place to start, to me, seems to be the fruit of the Spirit. Are these things to work toward, or the gift we get at salvation? I’m inclined to believe that they’re gifts. We have them. We need to learn how to use them.

Let’s recap:

  • Love
  • Joy
  • Peace
  • Patience
  • Kindness
  • Goodness
  • Faithfulness
  • Gentleness
  • Self-control

Actually, when I look at the challenges my body is presenting to me, the way it’s highlighting parts of my life that need work, the primary things I need to work on seem to be FEAR and FORGIVENESS.

Perhaps these Fruit will address those.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

