Home business, home education and health challenges: what makes us tic?

The Boy Crisis

I recently had a conversation with someone about Brené Brown’s wonderful work on empathy and vulnerability. My friend expressed the view that the problems that result are mostly female problems, as men are “confident and sure of themselves”.

I disagreed. For the longest time, I’ve been concerned about a growing pandemic among men and boys – a loss of purpose and meaning as more women take on more responsibility, both inside and outside the home.

Don’t get me wrong, I am all for equality inasmuch as same work should equal same pay, and voting rights should not be limited by race OR gender.

But we’re giving to one group without supporting the other, and that’s not okay.

This painfully sobering talk neatly encapsulates exactly my thoughts and concerns – with the research to support it.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

