Home business, home education and health challenges: what makes us tic?

The Season of Giving … ?

We have enough. Of everything. Too much, really. We don’t need more of anything. (Except coffee. Obviously.)

The gift of your presence is present enough.

Your time and attention is all I need.

When you hear me, I know I am loved.

It’s for your focus I plead.

 

If I find myself disinclined to spend time with someone for whom I feel obliged to buy a gift, why do I feel that obligation? What is the basis for our relationship? What more practical ways could I find to show my consideration … without adding to another’s clutter?

The gift of your presence if present enough

Here’s what The Minimalists have to say on the subject: http://www.theminimalists.com/p038/

I recommend it – it’s well worth your time and attention.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

